Task status and participants rights

Your tasks in the service may have 3 statuses – Draft, In work, Done (there is a special status Basket, but it will be considered separately). Depending on the task status the participants have different rights for processing it.

➣Draft

An author can make any changes to the task, including setting of any status, moving to basket, changing the participants.

Other participants do not see the task.

➣In work

An author can make any changes to the task, including setting of any status, moving to basket, changing the participants.

Assignees can see the task now. They cannot change the task text, attachments contents, deadline and labels. But they can reply and attach files in response. They can move a task in their own folder, transfer to Calendar and share the task.

Members marked as ones for familiarizing, have the same rights as the performers, excepting the rights for attachments to tasks. They can only view attachments.

As for responses, the one created by a participant cannot be changed or removed by other members, including the author of the task. The author of response can change or delete it at any time (as long as the task is not done).

➣Done

The author still has full rights for any changes in the task, except for other’s responses. Assignees can no longer add, modify or remove their responses in the task, as well as change attachment content. But they can open all the task attachments in accordance with their access rights.

Screenshot_20170211-160013

Leave a Reply